Mission accomplished

I’m working from home this morning, and as I look out the window, who do I see walking by?  Mitten lady!  I didn’t have any shoes on but I yelled out the door until I got her attention (no, really lady, I’m not insane) and then Zach, who was leaving anyway, ran the mitten out to her.  She said thank you, rather than all the other things she was probably thinking about like restraining orders and guard dogs.

In the end, the good deed was finally done after a month or more, and I also get to have that feeling that comes when you’ve closed an item that was irritatingly open for far too long.  Plus, I think that failing to mention that we happen to have an ID badge that also might belong to her was the right think to do.  That would just be too much for her to handle, so I’ll just anonymously return that one to the company that issued it.

2 thoughts on “Mission accomplished

Leave a Reply

