Update

Apologies to my loyal reader (you know who you are) for the silence lately.  There’s been some Heavy Shit to deal with here on Planet Feingarden, but I think we’re starting to see the light at the end of the tunnel and there’s good reason to believe that it may not be a train so it’s time to get back to writing again.  My muse has had a lengthy vacation, probably on a beach somewhere with too many umbrella drinks, so I’m going to give her a few more days to sober up before getting serious about things but in the meantime I’ll offer you a teaser of some of the stuff I’m working on for future posts:

  • I had a great conversation after hockey last night with a potential new reader of this nonsense and she helped me make some sense out of a line of thinking I’ve had lately. Oddly enough, watching a special on TSN about Vlade Divacs has also helped clear my thinking, so a post about the importance of political self-identity is on the way.
  • In the “when life gives you lemons” category, I’ve got a post coming about pets, unconditional love, and golf clubs.  Stick around to see what they have in common.
  • If I get really energetic I’ll blow the dust off of a character that I’ve been using for quite a while now and see if I can get the first chapter of a novel completed to the point that it’s worth releasing here.  Because this blog wasn’t confusing enough with just politics and real-life humour, right?

Those, plus anything else that life tosses my way and which I arrogantly think that I might be able to make interesting for my one (now two?) loyal reader.

In the meantime, hug someone.  Life’s short.

5 thoughts on “Update

    1. feingarden Post author

      Hopefully you CAN wait to read it, because I’ve been “working” on it off and on for over a decade. There’s no guarantee that I’ll get anything to my liking out anytime soon, but I’m hoping that this will serve as an incentive.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

